Used Tablet PC
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Using tablet PC for novel writing

Default Using tablet PC for novel writing

Hi. Total newbie here. Can anyone comment on using a tablet PC for writing book-length manuscripts? I enjoy creating first drafts in longhand, using pen and legal pads. I don't enjoy having to type the hundreds of pages I produce. And then once those pages are typed, I print them and once again pick up a pen to edit in longhand - which means more voluminous typing from extremely messy copy. Typing/creating directly on my laptop just isn't as comfortable as curling up in a chair with a pad and pen. But is my dream of curling up in a chair with a tablet PC unrealistic? Can I scribble endlessly, then push a button to convert it to TEXT? Then can I scribble/edit/delete/add handwritten notes to that converted TEXT?

I am going to order a general-purpose book from Amazon about Tablet PCs, but the books they list are several years old, and technology changes so blinking fast that I wasn't certain if my questions would be covered properly. Thanks in advance for help.

Kathy H.

I've used my Fujitsu Stylistic to write a number of articles and have been working on a book manuscript -- I use RitePen for HWR and rarely have a keyboard attached.

William

I don't have a TabPc yet, but in all my recent research for doing TabPcArt, I have stumbled into forums and sites that have addressed your topic. Unfortunately as wonderful as the TabPc is, it don't get no (much) respect ... so these forums and member post are the BEST resource.

you may want to search the web for info on One Note ( i think that is the name of it) from microsoft, a program for handwritting notes letters, etc .. on a TabPc