Used Tablet PC
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Tablet for Teenagers for Xmas, Help deciding out of these 3 - TC1100, TC4400, M200

1. Question Tablet for Teenagers for Xmas, Help deciding out of these 3 - TC1100, TC4400, M200

URGENT HELP REQUESTED!

Hello all. I am very new to Tablet PC's and know nothing about them. I recently decided I was going to get my 2 teenagers ebook readers this Xmas, but then saw that it might be a better idea to get them used Tablets instead.

They will mainly be using them for reading PDF's (Comics, Magazines, Mangas), books and probably surfing the web a bit.
    I'm sure they would love one that would play video games really well, but that's not the reason I'm buying them.

I've been looking at used TC1100's, TC4400's and Toshiba M200, but am having a hard time deciding which to get since I know nothing about tablets. I'm stressed on time since it's so close to Xmas and I just decided to get these. I'm trying to research these as much as I can, but feel like I'm running out of time.

I'll be ordering them this Weds. (12/8) so I'm trying to find out as much as I can in 2 days. I joined another Tablet Forum a few days ago, but nobody is really helping there and I only got 2 replies.

I would like to only spend $200-$250 for each (Buying Used of course). They all seem like good tablets, It's just I don't know the reputation of these tablets.

TC1100 - Single 1.2GHz, 512, 60GB HDD w/docking station - OS Installed - About $230
    TC4400 - Duo 2GHz, 1GB, 60GB HDD - NO OS - About $230
    M200 - Single 2GHz, 1GB, 60GB HDD - NO OS - About $230
    OR Possibly
    Fujitsu T4220 Duo 1.8Ghz, 1GB, 60GB HDD, CD/DVD Drive, NO OS, but Discs included - About $285

I like the TC1100 because it seems to always get good reviews.
    TC4400 has bigger screen and Duo Core with more RAM, but no OS (Win7 work on TC4400?) and it gets mixed reviews